AVN Award Winners 2013!!!

AVN Award Winners 2013!!!

By Willow Monroe on January 21, 2013

It was a night of decadent depravity and bountiful glittering cleavage.  Hundreds of pornstars filled the hallways of the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas last Saturday, each of them hopeful that they might be one of the chosen. The AVN Award show is the most prestigious award show in the adult entertainment industry and winning a Woody (the affectionate nickname for the trophies doled out to winners), is akin to a mainstream actor being bestowed with an Oscar. An AVN is arguably the highest form of recognition a pornstar can receive for his or her onscreen efforts, and so yearly they come to Vegas, to schmooze, and booze, and hopefully, to win.

One accolade though stands out above the rest as the cream of the crop and the most coveted. The Female Performer of the Year Award has been won by such notable nudie nymphos as Jenna Haze, Sasha Grey, Tori Black (twice), and last year, Bobbi Starr. This time, the primest of prizes went to Asa Akira, who in conjunction with porn veteran Jesse Jane, was host to the evening’s event.The Japanese-American mattress actress is no stranger to winning at the AVNs. Last year she was up for a dozen different awards, and took home half of them. In 2011 she brought home four. This year, in conjunction with Female Performer of the Year, she also got awarded for Best Double Penetration Sex Scene, Best Threeway – Girl/ Girl/ Boy Sex Scene, Best Group Sex Scene, and  Best POV Sex Scene.     

                                                                                                              Asa Akira

The other star to clean up big at the 30th annual AVN Awards was last Year’s winner for Best New Starlet, Brooklyn Lee. She picked up four Woodies in total in the categories, Best All Girl Group Sex Scene, Best Threeway – Girl/ Girl/ Boy Sex Scene, Most Outrageous Sex Scene, and Best Anal Sex Scene.

                                                                                                       Brooklyn Lee

The winner for Best New Starlet was Remy LaCroix, who also won for Best Tease Performance. MILF of the Year went to Julia Ann, Female Foreign Performer of the Year to Aleska Diamond, and Unsung Starlet of the Year to Brandy Aniston. Best Male Performer of the Year went to James Deen who also tied with Sunny Leone for Crossover Star of the Year, undoubtedly for his role with Lindsay Lohna in their yet to be released Hollywodd feature, The Canyons.

                                                                                                       Remy LaCroix                                                                                                    


Aleska Diamond                                                                                                   Julia Ann

 Digital Playground girl, Riley Steele, won fan awards for Favorite Body and Favorite Porn Star for the second year in a row, but lost out to April O’Neil for Twitter Queen.  Best Membership Website went to Brazzers, who also picked up the prize for Best MILF Series for sub-site MILFs Like It Big.

Riley Steele™ 15

                                                                                                      Riley Steele

 ZZinsider was there to watch the whole event go down, attended the best after parties, and caught up with the hottest pornstars to bring you the very best behind the scenes footage. Be sure to stay tuned for our upcoming interviews and our insider look at the 30th AVN Award show. It’s bound to be babeliscious!  

Please login to submit comments